# Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

## **ORDER**

Whereas for peaceful observance of <u>ID-UL-FITRE</u> festival to be celebrated on **22.04.2023**, subject to the visibility of the Moon in the State West Bengal it is necessary in the interest of Public safety, security and also to prevent danger, obstruction, inconvenience to Public in general during the festive days, to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different parts of Howrah Police Commissionerate area during the period of such festival. In exercise of powers conferred upon me u/s 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, Government of West Bengal I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue following restriction orders as per following time schedule on the following roads.

#### **Date & Time**

On 22.04.2023 from 03:30 hrs. to 12:00 hrs.

### Restrictions for Goods Vehicles (except LPG Vehicles, Vegetable, Fruits & Milk carrying vehicles)

- 1. Nimtala X- ing towards Bally along GT Road.
- 2. Ballykhal Island towards Bally along GT Road.
- 3. Maitypara crossing towards Gurudwara/Nibedita Setu/Bally.
- 4. NH2 & NH6 crossing towards Nibedita Setu.
- 5. 'O' point towards Old Bally Bridge/Nibedita Setu.
- 6. All kinds of goods vehicles restriction/diversion on NS Road approaching towards Liluah Flyover from Liluah side & Bally side.
- 7. Near Salap Morh towards Dasnagar along Howrah Amta Road.
- 8. Near Salap Bazaar towards dasnagar along Howrah Amta Road.
- 9. Kona Morh on NH6 towards Liluah along Benaras Road.
- 10. Kona Morh towards Jagadishpur along Benaras Road.
- 11. Kazipara Crossing towards Kolkata via 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge & GT Road
- 12. Coal Depot towards Howrah along Foreshore Road.
- 13. Toll Plaza towards Kolkata 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 14. Near Alampur Morh towards 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge along Andul Road.
- 15. Hansung Crossing towards Drainage Canal Road & 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 16. Kona Truck Terminal towards Kolkatta & Howrah City along Kona Express Way & 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 17. Near Nibra Morh towards Kolkatta & Howrah City along Kona Express Way & 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 18. All kind of goods vehicles will be restricted within Bally & Howrah Municipal area from <u>03:30 hrs to 12:00</u> <u>hrs</u> on 22.04.2023.

## Restriction for all Vehicles (No Entry & Diversions)

- 1. From Shanpur Crossing on Drainage Canal Road.
- 2. Howrah Amta Road & CTI Crossing near Dasnagar PS towards Bankra & Shanpur.
- 3. Salop Kaborpara towords Bankra on Howrah Amta Road.
- 4. At Chatterjeepara Crossing towards East West Bye-pass.
- 5. East West Bye-pass & Belilious Road towards East- West Bye-pass.
- 6. Ashu Bose Lane & Belilious Road Crossing.
- 7. Musalman Para Lane & Belilious Road Crossing.
- 8. MSPC Lane & Belilious Road Crossing.
- 9. Bata more towards Belilious Road.
- 10. At Bataitala towards 2<sup>nd</sup> HB Ramp.
- 11. Diversion from Santa Sing More towards Shalimar Road via Bharpara Road.
- 12. Diversion at Kazipara towards Foreahore Road and No-entry towards GT Road.
- 13. No entry from Bangsbashi towards Shibpur via GT Road.
- 14. Diversion from Bankim Setu towards DM Slop and Foreshore Road.
- 15. Diversion at Harimohan Bose Road & CM Bridge.
- 16. Diversion at 27 No. Traffic point towards 27A & HIT Bridge.
- 17. Diversion at Abani Dutta Road. & Dobson Road Crossing towards Golabari PS.
- 18. Salkia School Road will be both ways.
- 19. No entry at Bandhaghat towards J.N Mukherjee Road and diversion towards Salkia Chowrasta.

- 20. From Andul Road towards Carry Road.
- 21. From Kona Crossing & Carry Road Crossing towards Andul Road.
- 22. From Andul Road & College Ghat Crossing towards Andul Road.
- 23. Amtala TOP towards 2<sup>nd</sup> Hooghly Bridge.
- 24. Vehicular traffic on the entire streatch of GT Road from Salimar Gate No. 3 to Ballykhal Island from 03:30 hrs on 22.04.2023 will be suspended till stand down order.
- 25. Diversion at Maitypara Crossing from Delhi Road (NH-2) towards Mumbai Road side and vice-versa.
- 26. Diversion at Ichapur & Chatterjeepara to go through Panchanantala Road & Natabar Paul Road.
- 27. Fanshitala more towards East West Bye Pass & Bellilious Road crossing.
- 28. Belilious Road & East West Bye Pass towards Tikiapara TOP & vice versa.

THE ABOVE REGULATION SHALL BE ENFORCED IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL RESTRICTIONS ON THE DAY, WHICH ARE NOT REPUGNANT TO THE ABOVE.

Sd/-

Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

Date: 19.04.2023

Memo No: 484(60)/CP

Copy to:

- 1. All DCPs, HPC.
- 2.ADCP (SB / South / Central), HPC
- 3. All ACPs, HPC.
- 4. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 6.OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 7. All 2<sup>nd</sup> officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell

----- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

Date: 19.04.2023

Memo No: 484/60(22)/CP

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Commissioner of Police, Assansol-Durgapur Police Commissionerate.
- 9) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 10) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal
  - ----- for favour of kind information.
- 11) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 18) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 19) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 20) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 21) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 22) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/Commissioner of Police ,Howrah.